华人头条Photo 8.jpeg

Schedule

MAR 18 - MAR 21, 2021

 

Warm-Up

Workshop 1

MAR 18 08:30 PM EDT
MAR 19 08:30 AM Beijing

         Chinese Food: The Perfect but Unknown Blank Space for the Next Unicorn Company
          中国菜:诞生下一个创业独角兽的绝佳领域

  • Yong Zhao
    Co-Founder and CEO of junzi kitchen and Nice Day Chinese
    君子厨房 & Nice Day Chinese餐饮连锁创始人兼首席执行官

Warm-Up

Workshop 2

MAR 18 10:30 PM EDT
MAR 19 10:30 AM Beijing

         International Intellectual Property as an Asset
​         国际知识产权的力量

  • Henry Wang 
    President of China Operations at IPwe
    IPwe 中国区业务总裁

Keynote Speech

MAR 20,  8:30 AM EDT
MAR 20, 8:30 PM Beijing

  • Dr. Denis Simon
    Senior Adviser to the President for China Affairs at Duke University
    杜克大学中国事务校长高级顾问

Panel 1: Culture & Society

MAR 20, 9:00 AM EDT
MAR 20, 9:00 PM Beijing

  • Ian Johnson
    Pulitzer-Prize winner
    普利策文学奖得主

  • Shaun Rein
    Founder & Managing Director of China Market Research Group (CMR)
    中国市场咨询集团创始人兼管理合伙人

  • Dr. Minghao Zhao 
    Senior Fellow at the Institute of International Studies, Fudan University
    复旦大学国际问题研究院资深学者

  • Dr.  Kenneth Rogerson
    Director of Graduate Studies for the Master of Public Policy program
    杜克大学公共政策研究生院主任

Panel 2: Biotech & Healthcare

MAR 20, 8:30 PM EDT
MAR 21, 8:30 AM Beijing

  • Dr. Linfa Wang
    Professor in the Programme in Emerging Infectious Diseases at Duke-NUS Medical School, Singapore.
    杜克-新加坡国立大学医学院新型传染病学教授

  • Dr. Yi Shi 
    Founder and Managing Partner of Lilly Asia Ventures
    礼来亚洲基金的创始人及管理合伙人

  • Yuanchao Xie
    Marketing manager at Amgen-BeiGene
    安进-百济神州公司市场主管

  • Dr. Jefferey Moe
    Professor of Global Health and Public Policy at Duke University
    杜克大学全球健康与公共政策学教授

Panel 3: Education

MAR 20, 9:30 PM EDT
MAR 21, 9:30 AM Beijing

  • Brad Farnsworth
    Principal of Fox Hollow Advisory, former Vice President of the American Council on Education
    前美国教育理事会副主席

  • Karin Fischer
    Journalist focusing on international education; Research associate at the Center for Studies in Higher Education at the University of California at Berkeley
    高等教育时报资深国际教育记者; 加州大学伯克利分校高等教育研究中心研究员

  • Li Shi 
    Founder of Shanghai CEDAR Charity Foundation, founder and CEO of Shanghai LeadPro Management Consulting
    杉树教育公益基金创始人; LeadPro管理咨询公司创始人、首席执行官

  • Dr. Alfred Bloom
    Executive Vice Chancellor of Duke Kunshan University
    昆山杜克大学常务副校长
    Founding vice chancellor of NYU Abu Dhabi
    纽约大学阿布扎比分校创始副校长 

Panel 4: Technology

MAR 21, 8:30 AM EDT
MAR 21: 8:30 PM Beijing

  • Zhengyu Huang
    President of Committee of 100, former managing Director Intel Corporation
    百人会主席;前因特尔公司董事总经理

  • Paul Triolo
    Leader of the Geo-technology practice, Eurasia Group
    欧亚集团全球技术实践专家

  • Jie Ding
    Co-founder & CEO of Cloud Education Technologies, Inc
    云学堂科技公司联合创始人及首席执行官

  • Dr. Denis Simon
    Senior Adviser to the President for
    China Affairs at Duke University
    杜克大学中国事务校长高级顾问

Networking Hour

MAR 21, 9:45 AM EDT
MAR 21, 9:45 PM Beijing

Sign up for our summit now to secure your spot! 

https://duke.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_7aB0ygjWFcSn3vg